310 West 2nd Street
P.O. Box 5418
Thibodaux, LA 70302
985-446-7218
  Home
  FAQ
  Search Site
  Directory Listings
  Upcoming Events
  Mayors Office
  City Council
  Police
  Fire
  Recreation
  Municipal Auditorium
  Online Payments
  Occupational Licenses
  Online Bids
  Thibodaux Zoning
  Code of Ordinances
  Maps
  Transit System
  Employment
  Photo Gallery
  Blogs
  Face Book
  Forms
  Weather Outlook
  Contact Us

 Marketing
 
  Face Book
 
  Spot Light
 
  FAQ
 
  175 Years
 
  Triva
 
  Photo Gallery
 
  Contacts
 
 
 Departments Search Site  Features

Marketing
 
310 West Second St.
P.O. Box 5418
Thibodaux, Louisiana 70302
Office: 985 448-5852
marketing@ci.thibodaux.la.us
 
  Thibodaux Marketing Department  


Norman Swanner Dog Park Official Opening and Ribbon Cutting 
The official grand opening and ribbon cutting for the Norman Swanner Dog Park has been rescheduled (AGAIN!) for Tuesday, February 18, 2014 at 3:00 PM. Poor weather conditions prevented the February 4th grand opening.

The fenced, 32,000 square foot park, named after the late, former City Councilman Norman Swanner, includes two fields: a 21,000 square-foot area for large dogs and a 10,800 square-foot area for small dogs, non-functioning fire hydrants, open air pavilion, waste stations, and water stations.

Following the death of his brother, Neal Swanner created a 501c3 to honor Norman by continuing his good works in our community. Neal approached Kevin Clement, Thibodaux Recreation Director, and Kirk Chaisson, Thibodaux Parks Director about funding opportunities within the City. Since the Swanners knew there were many animal lovers in our community, the dog park was the ideal project to be funded by the Norman Swanner "Big Boy" Fund.

The park was made possible through the generous donation of the following:

  • $25K Norman Swanner "Big Boy" Fund
  • $10K Peltier Foundation
  • $5K Raising Canes
  • $1K Dog Guard of South Louisiana
The following individuals/organizations/businesses donated $1,000 for park benches:
  • Bill, Cindy & Brooke Hochstetler
  • Block Law Firm
  • Bubba’s II Poboys
  • In Memory of Norman Swanner
  • In Memory of Betty Smith and her lifelong devotion to our furry friends
  • Quick Trim Weight Loss
  • Ronald & Shirley Adams
  • Copy Connection
  • Dr. Quentin Falgoust
  • In Memory of Alfred Diez Jr.
  • Jo Ann’s Furry Friends
  • Poonie & Lynnette
  • Thomas J Boudreaux Architect, AIA-LLC
  • Mosquito Authority
  • Durocher Veterinary Clinic
  • Lynda & Jim Dufrene

For more information,
contact Luci Sposito at 985-446-7606
or via email at  lsposito@ci.thibodaux.la.us.

 
   
 The Thibodaux Bayou Boardwalk  Tuesday, July 22, 2014
 Tiger Drive Bridge Update  Monday, July 14, 2014
 Boogie on the Bayou  Wednesday, July 02, 2014
 City Offices to Close in Observance of Memorial Day  Friday, May 23, 2014
 Hurricane Season  Friday, May 23, 2014
 Thibodaux Firemens Fair  Tuesday, April 29, 2014
 Excellent Employees in an Excellent City  Thursday, March 27, 2014
 City of Thibodaux Transit System  Thursday, March 13, 2014
 Tiger Drive Bridge Update  Tuesday, March 11, 2014
 Draft Zoning Map and Text to be Proposed (2nd Draft)  Thursday, February 20, 2014
 Norman Swanner Dog Park Official Opening and Ribbon Cutting  Thursday, February 06, 2014
 Seminar: Tax Credits and Incentive Programs  Friday, January 10, 2014
 Curb Side Recycle Pick-Up  Wednesday, January 08, 2014
 The Norman Swanner Dog Park  Wednesday, December 18, 2013
 The Norman Swanner Dog Park  Monday, December 16, 2013
 Meet Guy Fanguy  Wednesday, November 13, 2013
 City Offices to Close  Friday, November 08, 2013
 Meet Roger Hernandez  Friday, November 01, 2013
 Cpl. David Melancon and his new friend...  Friday, October 25, 2013
 Thibodaux Bayou Boardwalk  Monday, September 09, 2013
 Tiger Drive Bridge Replacement Project  Monday, August 26, 2013
 Dog Park... Coming Soon to the City of Thibodaux!  Monday, June 24, 2013
 Manning Passing Academy  Wednesday, June 19, 2013
 Thibodaux is HOME to Nicholls State University!  Wednesday, June 05, 2013
 The East Secter Water Distribution Upgrade is Done!  Friday, May 24, 2013
 Thibodaux Municipal Airport Upgrades - featuring Jimmy Ledet  Friday, May 10, 2013
 Cleanest City: State Competition  Monday, May 06, 2013
 Why Support The Thibodaux Fire Department? By Lee and Andree Cortez  Monday, April 29, 2013
 City Awarded $50,000 Grant  Friday, April 26, 2013
 City of Thibodaux to Host Two Open Forum Meetings on April 24th and 25th  Thursday, April 18, 2013
 The City of Thibodaux is named the Cleanest City Contest  Wednesday, April 10, 2013
   
 7/29/2014  Tuesday PRchecker.info     4866