BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Thibodaux in regular session assembled, that:

WHEREAS, the Thibodaux Fire Board is comprised of two members from each company in the Thibodaux Volunteer Fire Department along with a Chief, Asst. Fire Chiefs, Secretary and Treasurer; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with the provisions of Section 9-8 of the Thibodaux City Code of Ordinances the members of the said board must be appointed by the City Council.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Thibodaux in accordance with the provisions of Section 9-8 of the Thibodaux City Code of Ordinances does hereby appoint the following members to the Thibodaux Fire Board for the year 2025:

Fire Chief – Tony Boudreaux Asst. Chief – Glynn Comeaux Asst. Chief – Brian Tauzin Asst. Chief – Glyn Comeaux Secretary – Donald Barrilleaux Treasurer – Ed Comeaux

Thibodaux Fire Company No. 1 – Josh R. Bourgeois & Ron Bourgeois Protector Fire Company No. 2 – Shane Guin & Michael Palmer Home Hook & Ladder Fire Co – Chris Grabert & Steven Grabert VCH Fire Co – Rodney Gauthreaux & Cam Herpel North Thibodaux Fire Company – Timothy Adams & Rodney Tabor South Thibodaux Fire Company – Jerome Benoit & Casey Levron West Thibodaux Fire Company – Ty Landry & Michael Hebert Bowie Fire Company – Jimmy Ledet & Jared Kees

The above resolution having been submitted to a vote, the vote thereon was as follows:

YEAS: NAYS: ABSTAINED: ABSENT:

And the above resolution was declared adopted this ____ day of _____ 2025.

Jennifer Morvant, Council Adm.

Chad J. Mire, President